Main Menu


Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is a group of friends and community leaders who support Trinity School by meeting regularly with the Head of School to discuss critical and strategic issues.

Don Tyndall, Chair
Director of Radiology, UNC–Chapel Hill
School of Dentistry

Peter T. Denton, Jr. (ex officio)
Head of School, Trinity School

Charles Merritt (ex officio)
Advisor, StepStone Group

Jane Adams
Founder and Trustee, Deerstream Learning Center

Rick Adams
Managing Partner, Adams Chetwood Wealth Management Group

Paul Behnke
Director, Airport Management Training, Airports Council International

Nancy Brooks
Private teacher of violin; Trinity co-founder

Keith Brown
President, Sun Forest Systems

Bill Cobey
Chairman of the North Carolina
State Board of Education

Mimi Every
Former Director, Pregnancy Support Services

Peter Feaver
Professor of Political Science and Public Policy,
Duke University

John Hand
Professor of Accounting, UNC–Chapel Hill

Bill James
Financial Advisor, Northwestern Mutual

Georgina Keene
Physician Assistant, Duke Perinatal Consultants, Duke University Health System

Charelle Lewis
IT Project Manager, GlaxoSmithKline

Zenzi Mason
Former Vice President
Research and Evaluation Associates, Inc.

Janice McAdams
Executive Director, SECU Family House

Ricardo Padilla
Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Graduate Program, UNC School of Dentistry

Alicia Ramos
General Dentist, Private Practice, Durham

David Spence
President, First Century Voyages

David Thompson
Executive Pastor, The Summit Church